Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamey Ventura
Director of Athletics & Recreation
802.635.1285 Jamey.Ventura@NorthernVermont.edu
Miles Smith
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
802.635.1470 Miles.Smith@NorthernVermont.edu
TBD
Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
802.635.1384
Greg Eckman
Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Development/Head Women's Basketball Coach
802.233.6012 Coach.Eckman@NorthernVermont.edu
Keven John
Head Men's & Women's Volleyball Coach/Administrator
802.635.1334 Keven.John@NorthernVermont.edu
James Nichols
Head Athletic Trainer
802.635.1487 James.Nichols@NorthernVermont.edu
Michelle Stemper
Assistant Athletic Trainer
802.635.1487 Michelle.Stemper@NorthernVermont.edu
TBD
Graduate Assistant for Athletic Event Management
Cara Hancy
Athletics & Recreation Office Assistant
802.635.1486 Cara.Hancy@NorthernVermont.edu
Shape Front Desk
Shape Front Desk
802.635.1485
Michele Whitmore
Head Women's Tennis Coach/Associate Dean of Students/Title IX Coordinator
802.635.1452 Michele.Whitmore@NorthernVermont.edu
Jim Black
Faculty Athletic Representative/Professor of Business & Economics
802.635.1298 James.Black@NorthernVermont.edu
Jo Ann Lamore
Assistant Academic Dean/Policy 311 Coordinator
802.635.1243 JoAnn.Lamore@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miles Smith
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach
802.635.1470 Miles.Smith@NorthernVermont.edu
Ernie Machia
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Beverlis Robertson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
802.288.6266 robertsonbeverlis@comcast.net
Greg Davis
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
802.635.1221 Gregory.Davis@NorthernVermont.edu
Josh Reed
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Eckman
Assistant Athletic Director for Student-Athlete Development/Head Women's Basketball Coach
802.233.6012 Coach.Eckman@NorthernVermont.edu
Hayley Lecours
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Woods
Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
802.505.5289 Shawn.Woods@NorthernVermont.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Woods
Head Men's & Women's Cross Country Coach
802.505.5289 Shawn.Woods@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Boldwin
Head Men's Golf Coach
802.363.6822 William.Boldwin@NorthernVermont.edu
Matt Hill
Assistant Men's Golf Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Foote
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
443.532.6736 Stevenson.Foote@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Bufano
Head Men's Soccer Coach
802.310.4098 Shane.Bufano@NorthernVermont.edu
Denis Nuñez
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Kyle Underwood
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Lafrenz
Head Women's Soccer Coach
802.635.1302 Andrew.Lafrenz@NorthernVermont.edu
Suzanne Dodge
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD
Head Softball Coach
Coach.Eckman@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBD
Head Softball Coach
Coach.Eckman@NorthernVermont.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michele Whitmore
Head Women's Tennis Coach/Associate Dean of Students/Title IX Coordinator
802.635.1452 Michele.Whitmore@NorthernVermont.edu
Charles Yerrick
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
802.888.5067 Charles.Yerrick@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Woods
Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
802.505.5289 Shawn.Woods@NorthernVermont.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Woods
Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
802.505.5289 Shawn.Woods@NorthernVermont.edu

Women's Triathlon

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Loeffler
Head Women's Triathlon Coach
802.598.5470 Kim.Loeffler@NorthernVermont.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keven John
Head Men's & Women's Volleyball Coach/Administrator
802.635.1334 Keven.John@NorthernVermont.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keven John
Head Men's & Women's Volleyball Coach/Administrator
802.635.1334 Keven.John@NorthernVermont.edu