Women's Volleyball Announces 2019 Schedule

Women's Volleyball Announces 2019 Schedule

JOHNSON, Vt.- The Northern Vermont University-Johnson women's volleyball schedule was released for the 2019 season on Friday morning.

Coming off the most wins for a single season in program this past year, the Badgers open up the 2019 season hosting the second annual Vermont Women's Volleyball Classic. The classic will feature Northern Vermont University-Lyndon, Norwich University, and Castleton University on Friday, August 30 and Saturday, August 31. The women's volleyball program will face NVU-Lyndon and Norwich University on the first day of action followed by Castleton University on the final day. 

The Badgers will have one day of rest before hosting Paul Smith's College on Monday, September 2. Following the Paul Smith's match, the team will prepare for a long stretch on the road facing six opponents on the road to conclude the month of September. The Badgers will face off in a tri-match hosted by NVU-Lyndon on Saturday, September 7 where they will compete against Mitchell College and NVU-Lyndon. They continue travel facing Castleton University on Tuesday, September 10, New England College on Saturday, September 14, Saint John Fisher on Friday, September 20 and will return the following day to compete in a tri-match hosted by Saint John Fisher. The following weekend on Saturday, September 28 women's volleyball will travel to Lasell College for a tri-match to round out the month of September.

The Badgers will remain on the road in the beginning of October as they travel to SUNY Plattsburgh on Tuesday, October 1 and Wentworth Institute of Technology for a tri-match on Saturday, October 5 before returning home for the NVU-Johnson vs. NVU-Lyndon match on Wednesday, October 9 where the team will recognize the Northern Vermont University faculty and staff.

To round out the 2019-2020 regular season the Badgers will head back on the road for conference matches against the University of Maine Presque Isle and University of Maine Farmington on Saturday, October 19. The following weekend the team continues conference play against Maine Maritime Academy and Husson University and then will finish at home on Saturday, November 2 in a conference tri-match against SUNY Canton and SUNY Delhi.

 

Click HERE to view the complete 2019 NVU-Johnson women's volleyball schedule.